Privacy & cookies

Privacy policy

Eyeclinic attaches great importance to your privacy. Although most of the information on this site is available without having to provide personal information, it is possible that the user may be asked for personal information. This information will only be used in the context of our patient management. The user can always object to the use of his data for direct marketing. To this end he can contact Eyeclinic, Herbert Hooverplein 24 in 3000 Leuven or via info@eyeclinic.be. The personal details of the patient are never passed on to third parties. In accordance with the Personal Data Processing Act of 08/12/1992, the user has a legal right to inspect and possibly correct his personal data. Provided proof of identity (copy of identity card) you can obtain the written communication of your personal data via a written, dated and signed request to Eyeclinic, Herbert Hooverplein 24 in 3000 Leuven. If necessary, you can also request to correct the data that would be incorrect, incomplete or not relevant.

Eyeclinic may collect anonymous or aggregated data of a non-personal nature, such as browser type or IP address, the operating program you use or the domain name of the website from which you came to our website or via which you leave it. This makes it possible for us to regularly optimize our website for users.

The use of cookies

During a visit to the website, cookies can be placed on the hard drive of your computer for the sole purpose of better tuning the website to the needs of the returning visitor. These mini files or cookies are not used to track the surfing behavior of the visitor on other websites. Your internet browser allows you to prevent the use of cookies, to receive a warning when a cookie is installed or to remove the cookies from your hard disk afterwards. Consult the help function of your internet browser for this.

Privacy & cookies

Politique de confidentialité

Eyeclinic attache une grande importance à votre vie privée. Bien que la plupart des informations sur ce site soient disponibles sans avoir à fournir d'informations personnelles, il est possible que l'utilisateur soit invité à fournir des informations personnelles. Ces informations ne seront utilisées que dans le cadre de notre gestion des patients. L'utilisateur peut toujours s'opposer à l'utilisation de ses données pour le marketing direct. À cette fin, il peut contacter Eyeclinic, Herbert Hooverplein 24 à 3000 Leuven ou via info@eyeclinic.be. Les données personnelles du patient ne sont jamais transmises à des tiers. Conformément à la loi Informatique et Libertés du 08/12/1992, l'utilisateur dispose d'un droit légal de contrôle et éventuellement de rectification de ses données personnelles. Pourvu d'une preuve d'identité (copie de la carte d'identité), vous pouvez obtenir la communication écrite de vos données personnelles via une demande écrite, datée et signée à Eyeclinic, Herbert Hooverplein 24 à 3000 Louvain. Si nécessaire, vous pouvez également demander de corriger les données qui seraient incorrectes, incomplètes ou non pertinentes.

Eyeclinic peut collecter des données anonymes ou agrégées de nature non personnelle, telles que le type de navigateur ou l'adresse IP, le programme d'exploitation que vous utilisez ou le nom de domaine du site Web à partir duquel vous êtes arrivé sur notre site Web ou via lequel vous le quittez. Cela nous permet d'optimiser régulièrement notre site Web pour les utilisateurs.


L'utilisation de cookies

Lors d'une visite sur le site, des cookies peuvent être placés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur dans le seul but de mieux adapter le site aux besoins du visiteur de retour. Ces mini fichiers ou cookies ne sont pas utilisés pour suivre le comportement de navigation du visiteur sur d'autres sites Web. Votre navigateur Internet vous permet d'empêcher l'utilisation de cookies, de recevoir un avertissement lorsqu'un cookie est installé ou de supprimer les cookies de votre disque dur par la suite. Pour cela, consultez la fonction d'aide de votre navigateur Internet.